National Committees

Members in action

Do you have skills & interests you wish to put at the service of CMVA? Several working groups are looking for wise and motivated members to bring solutions, projects and new ideas. Contact us to learn more at Our workgroups include :

ISO Committee

The ISO committee is responsible to support the continuous improvement of the CMVA/ACVM Quality Management System through implementation and maintenance of ISO 17024 Certification. The members of the committee, accompanied by a firm specialized in accreditation, created the procedures and documents relating to the management of our certification according to the ISO standard. They will then ensure the integrity of the certification process and the maintenance of the requirements of ISO 17024.

Active members

Lloyd Appelt, Chair
Matthew Holmes
Ken Keith, Executive Director

Technical Committee

The Technical Committee is involved in the content composition and verification of certification exams, new training and certification program initiation, may assess the quality of technical articles published in CMVA medias, receives, investigates and resolves complaints related to certification and is involved in any file requiring technical knowledge in vibration analysis and condition-based maintenance techniques.

Active members

Jeff Down, chair
Bernard-François Boueri
John French
Ken Keith, Executive Director
Grant Akitt
Gilles Lanthier
Scott Lylander
Joe Koncovy
Janos Pattantyus

Communications Committee

The Communications Committee supports the CMVA in developing its internal communications, with its members and with its partners on the various platforms used by the association: social media, website, ConnecT newsletter, ViBs magazine. It ensures that the graphic identity is respected in the development of derivative products and communication tools and supports the chapters in the dissemination of local information.

Active members

Ken Keith, Executive Director & Co-chair
Anne-Marie Samson, CMVA Coordinator & Co-chair
Jesse LaPaire
Derek Prinsloo

On consultation
John French
Gregory Zurbriggen
Anthony Oko

Membership Committee

The Membership Committee supports membership growth by actively recruiting, retaining, and engaging members. The Membership Committee is working to develop strategies to increase the CMVA membership rate and sense of belonging, including providing increased membership benefits that meet their evolving needs. It also deploys communication tools in various professional circles to promote the association, its certification program, its networking activities and its methods of sharing knowledge.

Active members

Louis Lavallée, Chair
Ken Keith, Executive Director
Mark Shoup
Ted Pater
Charles Scott
Ryan Stewart